The South African Qualifications Authority Act and the Skills Development Act require that education and training programmes and practices are based on Unit Standards registered on the NQF, and where appropriate (for example with learnerships) must result in national qualifications on the NQF. The Acts also expect internal and external assessment processes to be built into a quality assurance system. The purpose is to ensure the highest levels of excellence are achieved for every Rand collected through the skills development levy and for every Rand invested in education and training.

The education industry needs qualified educators, who are up to date with current methods, changes, and trends. Our programmes ensure that delegates gain critical knowledge and skills for future development and in addition that educational practices are governed and guided by ethical development principles.


Our courses can be customised and delivered on-site or via virtual facilitator-led online classrooms.



FETC: Occupationally Directed Education Training and Development Practices – SAQA ID: 50332 – Level 4
NC: Occupationally Directed Education Training and Development Practices – SAQA ID: 50334 – Level 5

Short Programmes

Facilitate Learning Using a Variety of Methodologies – Level 5
Conduct Outcomes-Based Assessment – Level 5
Conduct Moderation of Outcomes-Based Assessment – Level 6
Skills Development Facilitator – Level 5
Learning Material Design – Level 5
Where programmes are scheduled as part of the Public Schedule, minimum group sizes apply.